Stop Calling Me Anti Choice…I Am PROLIFE!

image

Say it with me, you can do it, sound it out!
p-r-o-l-i-f-e!

Is it just me who is super annoyed by being called an “anti choice advocate”?
I support women making all sorts of different choices, but a killing child should not be considered a choice.

I support women making choices that better their lives.
I support women’s choice to be a mom or not be a mom.
I support women’s choice to remain child free forever if it’s best for her.
I support a woman’s right to choose whether or not she gets pregnant.
(Because over 99% of pregnancies are from consensual interactions, she is already making her choice! )
I support a woman choosing to use protection to prevent pregnancy.
I support a woman choosing to remain abstinent until she is ready to risk pregnancy.
I support a woman choosing adoption for her child when she can’t or won’t raise them herself.
There are a lot of “choices” I have nothing against so why do I get the “anti” title?
Sorry but pro-life people call themselves pro-life because they are pro-life.
We don’t call ourselves anti choice because we aren’t anti choice we are PRO life!

A child is a living being with its own DNA and its own beating heart, an unborn baby is a person not a choice. Me being against the slaughter of children does not mean I feel a person shouldn’t get to make decisions for themselves, it means I feel that even the unborn person deserves to make decisions for themselves one day.
So really, the pro-life side wants to give even more people a chance to make choices.
There is no choice for the children killed by the prochoice population.
So why am I labeled anti choice?

Why can’t non pro-life people seem to get the words pro-life out of their mouths?
Is it because by admitting the opposing side is pro-life they are revealing that their side is pro-death?

If you want to talk about me go for it, I don’t care! But don’t misrepresent me and my beliefs by saying I’m against people making choices when there is only 1 so called “choice” I am speaking out against.

I am PROLIFE!

Say it with me P-R-O-L-I-F-E!

End rant.

Leave a Reply

